Our Story

Adam Manilla

My name is Adam Manilla, I am 24 years old and reside in San Jose, California. In 2017, I graduated from the University of Colorado Boulder with a Mechanical Engineering degree, and for the past two years I have been working as a mechanical engineer at Singularity University. I started racquetball when I was 8 years old and have always had the dream of becoming the best racquetball player in the world.

This January I decided to follow my dream and take a small window of opportunity and become a full time professional racquetball player. I fully intend on being the best player in the world and won’t let anything stop me from getting there. When I am not training on my own I enjoy helping others improve both their health and racquetball game. I wanted to create Manilla Athletics as a way to help athletes that don’t have access to a coach or don’t have the funds. With Manilla Athletics I am able to grow the sport of racquetball in a digital way and give anyone the chance to improve and get better.
USA Racquetball
Instructor Program
Ranked in the Top 20
on the IRT Tour
40+ National Titles
2004 - Present

Erika Manilla

As a kid I was very mischievous, always trying to see how far I could push the line. I would sneak out of the gym daycare, and roam around the gym acting as if it was my own. That’s when I got placed into a racquetball court where I would spend hours (but also could not reach the door handle to get out). That is when I fell in love with the sport. As many other kids I went from soccer, to volleyball, to basketball, to even track, but racquetball is what had my heart.

Making the U.S.A Junior Racquetball team from the age of 7 up until my last years at 18 made me different. Throughout middle school and high school being different is not how you want to be known, but is where I always fell. Then college I learned that being different is what makes you stand out, and what lets you set the world on fire. Having the opportunities to represent my country, travel across the world, and help others in the process has helped me find who I am and who I want to be.

I am now graduating in May of 2020 with a bachelors in Biomedical Science, and two minors in Chemistry and Spanish. I have studied abroad in Cost Rica and Spain, and am confident with my second language of Spanish. I am working at a Physical Therapy Clinic, The Physio Shop, as a personal trainer. I have been training with my get away of life, racquetball. Lastly, I live every day with a smile on my face, and choose to be happy. I cannot wait to start working with you, and to help you find your happiness, and get you to the best you can be!
Men and Women Collegiate
National Champions
Current USA National Team
Member
2 World Championship titles

Start training online with us today!

Improve everyday
Get Started